Experimental Pizza? Hell yeah!

I love to experiment with most things I do in life. I’m not a chef, but sometimes I can whip up a pretty good dish!

ImageImageImageImage

For the most part I eyed all of the ingredients, but these are pretty much the portions used…

3 white mushrooms finely choppedΒ 

1 string cheese (mozzarella) strung into thin long slices

1/2 cup diced tomatoes

1/8 cup tomato juice

2 Tbs. minced garlic

Handful of finely chopped fresh parsley

Whole wheat pizza dough

1/4 cup corn meal

1/8 cup olive oil

1/4 cup sesame seeds (I bought a loaf of italian bread from the bakery and the seeds so easily fell off; I didn’t want to waste them so I just sprinkled ’em on the pizza)

For the dough I used a random recipe found on the internet. I baked the pizza at 425 for roughly 8-10 minutes.
To me, this was a success! Someone whose taste buds are more akin to “fast food” pizza may not care for its light and fresh delectability.

8 thoughts on “Experimental Pizza? Hell yeah!

  1. you changed your theme!
    your pizza looks very good!! wondering… that’s because of your excellent photo skills or your brilliant cooking skills? πŸ˜‰

    • I did change my theme. It was about time for a blog appearance reform.

      Thanks! I wish you could try some. I think it’s a combination of photo and culinary skills! πŸ˜‰

      • Nick, please fly to me :DD i wanna try anthing you cook πŸ˜€
        p.s. i didnt say i like your new theme though… hahaha πŸ˜‰

  2. mmmm… i will not say i dislike it. but its quite hard for me to say i like it. the top part is quite nice, for the latest one post, with both words and photos. but for the older posts, i dont like the way to squeeze them together…
    but my view doesnt matter πŸ™‚ as long as you like it.

Leave a Reply

