Mati’s Deli. Dearborn, Michigan.

I haven’t had much experience with night photography. My camera (Nikon D5000) is not the greatest when it comes to low light situations, nor is the lens I was using (18-105mm 3.5-5.6 VR). Now, in well lit conditions, and for video, the lens is pretty good. About a month ago, after recently moving to West Dearborn, I drove past the diner at night and noticed how kick ass the building looked with its neon pink light ring. So, a few weeks later I grabbed my camera and tripod and walked a few blocks to snap some shots.

In the near future, I’ll have to give the food a try. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mati’s Deli. Dearborn, Michigan.

      1. that’s the best part. a brother. your own house. then you have to post some pics later to let me see how nice the town is 🙂

      2. Of course, I’ll post some photos of Dearborn. I’ve been meaning to take a walk around town and snap a few but have been occupied with plenty of things. I will get around to it before summer’s end. 😉

Leave a comment