Bronc.

My new ride.

1995 Ford Bronco Eddie Bauer 5.8L 351W. Power everything. Leather. 134,500 miles.

She may look decent in this photo but it really needs a thorough detail and a few mechanical repairs… a few months after writing this draft, I finally took it in to my friends detail shop and (by myself) made the beautiful beast look like new again. Being a California truck most its life the paint was faded to near death, but with my wizardry, and 8 hours of thorough, hard work (8 hours as in cleaning exterior and interior), she came alive. The Bronc probably looks better than it has in 15 years!

BEFORE

DURING

AFTER! 🙂

As the beauty sits in my garage awaiting rear axle rebuilding, transfer case gasket, rear main seal, new water pump, and quite possibly, a rebuild of the top half of the motor, I begin to question whether I should hold on to her or sell her. I’d love to throw a mechanics party but the bank account has other ideas. Maybe, I can trade her for a classic resto project (like a late 60’s Mustang or Chevelle …or, hell, any classic that appeals to me). We shall see…

2 thoughts on “Bronc.

  1. promise me to allow me to ride this beauty if i come one day. you are fantastic in refreshing cars.

Leave a Reply

