Sweet Izzy.

For the past two months I’ve fallen into the shade, a hardship endured upon the loss of a loved one, a close friend; closer than appeared. A true friend.

A friend who never felt the need to express discontent. She was always there. She’s the type of friend everyone could learn a thing or two… or three, from.

Isabella was my sister’s dog. I watched as she grew. I even helped raise her. I sat by her side when she was sick.

She was sick a lot.

Izzy fought an overpowering battle against cancer for most of her life. A cancer which ultimately led to an early death.

I never did say goodbye (I was out of town the day she was put down), so, through the magic of video I’m able to send her this note…

We love and miss you much, Isabella!

4 thoughts on “Sweet Izzy.

Leave a Reply

